Am I Required To Have A Contractor's License

In The State of Virginia?

In the State of Virginia, a Contractor's License is required by law for any work/job that exceeds a total of $1,000, be that in labor or materials.

Who Is Required To Have A Contractor's License

In The State of Virginia?

Whether you are in the Plumbing, HVAC, Electrical, Construction, or "handyman" category, if you will be carrying out jobs that exceed a total of $1,000 in labor or materials in Virginia, you will require a Virginia Contractor's License.

To learn more about who is required to have a Virginia Contractor's License, and who may be exempt, you may visit https://law.lis.virginia.gov/vacodefull/title54.1/chapter11/